We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

All the Waters of the World

by Aaron English

  • CD
    Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Includes unlimited streaming of All the Waters of the World via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Mandeleine 05:50
Santiago 05:12
Lullaby 03:53


All the Waters of This World is the self-produced debut album from Seattle-based piano-vocalist Aaron English. His style is rock, but progressive and cosmopolitan: "world-beat" in the vein of Peter Gabriel, Paul Simon, and Sting. The scope of the album is epic, the five-piece band often augmented by full string orchestrations, Middle Eastern or West African drum ensembles, a mariachi band, hurdy-gurdy through a wah-wah pedal or didjeridu layered with programmed beats.

To bring All the Waters of This World into the world, English built a studio in a ninety-year-old barn in Seattle and, together with co-producer/bandmates Patrick Strole and Don Gunn, spent a year recording over 400 hours of tracks for the album and tackling the massive task of post-production and mixing. Other core contributors included New Yorkers Meredith Yayanos (violin), Aerin Tedesco (vocals) and Miguel Mateus (bass), who flew into Seattle for several weeks of song arrangement, rehearsal and recording.

Aaron continues to receive critical recognition and awards for his recordings and live show, including:

- Finalist in the 'Best Male Singer-Songwriter Album' and 'Best Electronica Song' categories in the 2004 Just Plain Folks Music Awards.

- Semi-finalist in the 2002 Coca-Cola/American Music Awards New Artist Competition.

- Finalist in Atlantic Records’ Soul City Music Quest in 2003 (the winner toured with Jewel as an opening act on the world tour).


released March 4, 2002

Accordion – Marchette Dubois
Artwork [Sleeve Art] – Shawn Michael McIntyre
Cello – Jacob Humphrey
Charango, Flamenco Guitar – Renato Cerro
Design [Graphic] – Aaron English, Don Gunn
Didgeridoo [Agave Didjeridus] – Jason Strazzabosco
Drums, Percussion, Programmed By [Programming] – Don Gunn
Electric Bass – Miguel Mateus, Todd Howard (3)
Electric Guitar – Curtis Chandler
Guitar [Guitars] – Jesse Howard
Guitar [Guitars], Hurdy Gurdy [Hurdy-Gurdy], Bouzouki, Percussion – Patrick Strole
Guitarrón [Guitarron] – Mark Renner
Mastered By – Don Gunn
Mixed By – Aaron English, Don Gunn
Percussion – Yaw Asare
Performer, Arranged By – Aaron English, Don Gunn, Meredith Yayanos, Miguel Mateus, Patrick Strole
Photography By [Sleeve] – Miguel Edwards
Producer [Additional Bass Production] – Miguel Mateus
Producer [Produced By], Engineer [Engineered By] – Aaron English, Don Gunn, Patrick Strole
Songwriter [All Songs Written By] – Aaron English (tracks: 1 to 7, 9, 11)
Violin – Costi Parvulescu
Violin, Vocals – Meredith Yayanos
Vocals – Rafe Pearlman
Vocals, Guitar [Tenor Guitar] – Aerin Tedesco
Vocals, Percussion – Melissa Ruby
Vocals, Piano [Pianos], Harpsichord, Mbira, Programmed By [Programming] – Aaron English


all rights reserved



Melodic Revolution Distribution Florida

Promoting independent music from around the world since 2004

contact / help

Contact Melodic Revolution Distribution

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code

Report this album or account